BARCLAY PREMIER LEAGUE MIDSEASON REPORT

clocker bob

I’ll steal a line from the Men in Blazers and say if you’re looking for technical, insightful hard hitting commentary look somewhere else.

But before I get in to the nuts and bolts let me explain how I became such a fan of futbol. The year was 1979 and I said to my 7 year old son that tomorrow is Little League sign up day. He looked at me and said “Dad, I want to play soccer”. You could have knocked me down with the proverbial feather. I never played, I had never heard him express a wish to play, nada, nothing. It seemed his friend Fred who lived across the street had already played a year and he had a net set up and my son had been playing over there. I panicked. I immediately called my Dad and said what am I going to do? Chris not playing…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

